Becky Runs Boston

My adventures running in Boston, searching for that runner's chai.

Another one…

Leave a comment

I did it. I applied for another non-profit’s Boston Marathon team. 

After my almost-nightly check to see what organizations might have started accepting applications for the Boston Marathon (Playworks, I’m looking at you. I want you to have a team!) I decided to put in an application for the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute’s Dana Farber Marathon Challenge team. The DFMC raises crucial dollars for cancer research. Considering my grandfather also died of cancer (he had a brain tumor), running with the DFMC would allow me to run in both my grandma and grandfather’s memories. 

The application was fairly easy and quick to fill out (except for what felt like a duplicate question… ) and at this point, I can’t imagine it hurts to apply for as many teams as possible.

I desperately want to run the Boston Marathon in 2014.

It is exactly 6 months away.

 

Leave a Reply

